CERN Accelerating science

International Advisory Committee

The International Advisory Committee is the committee that ensures the continuity of the conference series. It will select the venues to host the conference and assist in creating the scientific programme. The current chair is Francesca Di Lodovico whom on the executive committee is supported by Xiao-Gang He and Jake Bennett.

Current membership of the IAC is:

J. Bennett (Mississippi) A. Giri (Hyderabad) F. Di Lodovico (King's College London)
F. Bianchi (Torino) B. Grinstein (San Diego) N. Mahmoudi (Lyon)
R. Briere (Carnegie Mellon) X-G. He (NTU & SJTU) D. Martinez Santos (USC, Spain)
J. Brod (Cincinnatti) G. Hiller (Dortmund) S. Pascoli (Bologna)
T. Browder (Hawaii) D. Hitlin (Caltech) C. Shen (Fudan University)
U. Egede (Monash) T. Iijima (Nagoya) N. Srimanobhas (Chulalongkorn University)
A. El-Khadra (UIUC) C. S. Kim (Yonsei/Dongshin) A. Soffer (Tel Aviv)
M. Giorgi (Pisa) Z. Ligeti (LBNL)  

Past executive committee chairs are:

  • 2009 - 2011 : Jeff Appel
  • 2012 - 2014 : Gerard Bonneaud
  • 2015 : Abi Soffer
  • 2016 : Ulrik Egede
  • 2017 : Toru Iijima
  • 2018 : Zoltan Ligeti
  • 2019 : Fabrizio Bianchi
  • 2020 : Ulrik Egede
  • 2021 : Aida El-Khadra
  • 2022 : Francesca Di Lodovico